Visit Us On Facebook Visit Us On Instagram Visit Us On Youtube


People: Sofia de Salis, Iryna Krasnovska
Available Now On:
Album Review

«She uses all the possibilities of the modern transverse flute to create expression and atmospheric diversity based on a perfect technique.»

- Online Merker, 2017
1. Arpeggione Sonata in A Minor, D. 821: Allegro moderato
2. ⠀Adagio
3. ⠀Allegretto
4. Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 120: Allegretto ben moderato
5. ⠀Allegro
6. ⠀Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato
7. ⠀Allegretto poco mosso
8. 3 Romanzen, Op. 94: Nicht schnell
9. ⠀Einfach, innig
10. ⠀Nicht schnell
11. 36 Originaltänze, Op. 9, D. 365: No. 29, Atzenbrugger Tanz in D Major
12. Valses sentimentales, Op. 50, D. 779: No. 13 in D Major
13. Schwanengesang, D. 957: No. 4, Ständchen. Mässig
About New Album

The album begins and ends with Franz Schubert. In addition to the opening A minor Sonata D.821 – his demanding contribution to brilliant salon music and certainly the most prominent work for the arpeggione – two dance pieces originally written for piano and the final Ständchen from his Schwanengesang form the programmatic framework. The Schubert sonata is followed by an adaptation of César Franck’s deeply romantic Violin Sonata in A major. The following Three Romances by Robert Schumann, small in format but big in character, belong to the same expressive
spheres. Sofia de Salis impressively demonstrates with her interpretation that the flute can also do justice to the beauty and diversity of these works.

Latest Video